Manuals, Tutorials, and More

Home > User Guides > Instructor Guides > Feedback Studio for Instructors > Enabling and Disabling Feedback Studio

Enabling and Disabling Feedback Studio

 

You can switch between Feedback Studio and Turnitin Classic as many times as you wish. Simply follow the instructions below to learn how to do this. Switching between the two will not affect a student's Similarity Score or any feedback you may have left on a student's paper.

Toggling between Feedback Studio and Turnitin Classic

 

1. To enable or disable Feedback Studio from the document viewer, you can use the quick links provided.

 

1a.  If your administrator has enabled Feedback Studio, but you'd like to return to Turnitin Classic, you can simply navigate to the bottom footer of Feedback Studio and click Return to Turnitin Classic. This will reload the document viewer in Turnitin Classic.

 

 

1b. If you'd like to switch to Feedback Studio from Turnitin Classic, navigate to the top of the document viewer and click Try the new Feedback Studio. This will reload the document viewer in Feedback Studio.

 

 

Dv access to EV.png

 

Toggling Feedback Studio in User Info Settings

 

1. To enable or disable Feedback Studio from your Turnitin dashboard, simply click User Info from the black navigation bar at the top of the page. This will open the User Information/Account Settings page.

 

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 2.35.28 PM.png

 

2. From the User Information/Account Settings page, select On from the Feedback Studio drop-down list, which will enable Feedback Studio. Similarly, select Off to disable Feedback Studio.

  

Feedback Studio Dropdown Screenshot
 

3. To save this change, click the Submit button at the bottom of the page.

 

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 2.11.48 PM.png

 

4. Your changes will be confirmed via the red banner at the top of the page.
 

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 2.13.18 PM.png

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
15:55, 18 Jul 2016

Tags

Classifications

(not set)