Manuals, Tutorials, and More

Home > User Guides > Student Guides > Feedback Studio for Students > Switching Between Feedback Studio and Turnitin Classic

Switching Between Feedback Studio and Turnitin Classic

 

You can switch between Feedback Studio and Turnitin Classic as many times as you wish. Simply follow the instructions below to learn how to do this. Switching between the two will not affect a student's Similarity Score or any feedback you may have left on a student's paper.

Switching in the Document Viewer

 

1. To enable or disable Feedback Studio from the document viewer, you can use the quick links provided.

 

1a.  If your administrator has enabled Feedback Studio, but you'd like to return to Turnitin Classic, you can simply navigate to the bottom footer of Feedback Studio and click Return to Turnitin Classic. This will reload the document viewer in Turnitin Classic.

 

 

1b. If you'd like to switch to Feedback Studio from Turnitin Classic, navigate to the top of the document viewer and click Try the new Feedback Studio. This will reload the document viewer in Feedback Studio.

 

 

Dv access to EV.png

 

Switching in User Info Settings

 

1. To enable or disable Feedback Studio from your Turnitin dashboard, simply click User Info from the black navigation bar at the top of the page. This will open the User Information/Account Settings page.

 

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 2.35.28 PM.png

 

2. From the User Information/Account Settings page, select On from the Feedback Studio drop-down list, which will enable Feedback Studio. Similarly, select Off to disable Feedback Studio.

  

Feedback Studio Dropdown Screenshot
 

3. To save this change, click the Submit button at the bottom of the page.

 

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 2.11.48 PM.png

 

4. Your changes will be confirmed via the red banner at the top of the page.
 

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 2.13.18 PM.png

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
14:09, 9 Mar 2017

Tags

Classifications

(not set)