Manuals, Tutorials, and More

Home > Integrations > Turnitin Partner Integrations > Blackboard > Blackboard Learn > Blackboard Direct > Administrator User Manual > LMS Migration Information

LMS Migration Information

Table of contents
No headers

Turnitin data will become unusable when migrating to a new LMS server, upgrading an LMS server, or making any changes to the system, which results in deleting or changing existing LMS IDs (also referred to as database primary keys or PKIDs). This occurs if the system was copied using the archive / restore method when moving to managed hosted.

 

It is recommended that you back up your existing database by making a request to Blackboard to clone the existing system. By cloning this data, the PKIDs will remain unchanged and Turnitin data will remain uncorrupted in the new instance.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
11:18, 13 Jan 2017

Tags

Classifications

(not set)