How can we help?

Home > Integrations > Turnitin Partner Integrations > Moodle > Moodle Direct V2 > Administrators > Using the Moodle Migration Tool > Deleting migrated assignments

Deleting migrated assignments

Deleting assignments that migrated prior to plugin version 2018031201

 

You cannot delete V1 assignments that have not yet been migrated. The checkbox to select and delete a V1 assignment will only be made available after migration.

1. Use the checkboxes to select the V1 assignments that have already been migrated to V2.

 

 


 

2. Select the Delete Selected button to permanently remove the migrated V1 assignment.

Deleting assignments that migrated after plugin version 2018031201

 

The Moodle Migration Tool will almost always remove a migrated V1 assignment automatically.

 

However, if any grades fail to update in the grade book during migration, the original V1 assignment will remain available for you to check and resolve any conflicting grades. It is important that you delete the V1 assignment after resolving conflicts.

 

Failing to manually remove a migrated V1 assignment after resolving conflicts may cause grades to count twice towards the grade book total.

1. Access the course that contains the V1 assignment.
 

2. Use the Turn editing on button at the top of the course page to allow deletion.

 

 


3. Select Edit alongside the V1 assignment.

 

4. Select Delete to permanently remove the assignment.

Last modified

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

(not set)