Managing the trash

Restoring from the trash

  1. Select Trash from the sidebar.
  2. Select the item(s) you'd like to restore.
  3. Hit Restore from the top of the page to restore your selected item(s) to My Files.

    All restored items will be restored to their original location. If your item once lived in a folder that has since been deleted, the item will be restored to the top level of My Files.

    Emptying the trash

      1. Select Trash from the sidebar.
      2. Select Empty Trash from the top of the page to permanently delete all files and folders from the trash.

    While it is possible to restore a file using the checkboxes, it is not possible to clear an individual file from the Trash. You must first restore the files you would like to keep, and then use Empty Trash fully.

    Emptying the trash will remove the file or folder completely from Turnitin. The files will be 'unindexed', meaning they won't be available to be matched against in other similarity reports.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section