Managing users

In this guide:

Editing user details

As an administrator, you can change your own name and email address from this screen, but any changes to your role would need to be made by a different administrator. 

Administrators are able to edit a users name, email address, or role within the account. To edit user details:

  1. Select Users from the sidebar.
  2. Select the name of the user that you'd like to edit, or select the three dots menu and then Edit
  3. Edit the user's name, email address, or role.

  4. Select Save to save your changes.

Resending account invitation emails

If a user has lost their invitation to join the account, or their link has expired, you can resend their invitation. 

  1. Select Users from the left navigation side bar.
  2. Select Pending users.
  3. There are two ways to resend an invitation email:
    • If the user details look correct - Select the three dot menu and then the Resend Invitation option.
    • If the user details are wrong - Select the name, email or status of the user to access the user details page. Edit the listed email address and then select Save. You can now select the Resend Invitation to the new email. 
  4. The status of the user will change from Pending Invitation to Invitation Resent

Deactivating and reactivating a user

Deactivating a user

Deactivating a user will stop them from logging in to their account. Users do not receive an email notification letting them know that they have been deactivated. 

  1. Select Users from the sidebar.
  2. Using the checkboxes, select the users you would like to deactivate.
  3. Select Deactivate from the top menu.
  4. The user will now be moved from Active users to Deactivated users.

Reactivating a user

  1. Select Users from the sidebar.
  2. Select Deactivated users
  3. Using the checkboxes, select the users you would like to activate.
  4. Select Activate from the top menu.
  5. You will be asked to confirm the reactivation.
  6. The user will now be moved from Deactivated users to Active users.

Deleting a user

Deleting a user will also delete all of their associated data, including submissions and their Similarity Reports. To delete a user:

  1. Select Users from the sidebar.
  2. Using the checkboxes, select the user you would like to delete from the account.
  3. Select Delete from the top menu.
  4. You will be asked to confirm the deletion. 
  5. It may take up to 24 hours to complete the deletion depending on the number of folders and files they owned.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section